Realizations From Solipsism

For a while I had the gut feeling that I was the only real mind in the universe and that everything was contained within my mind as a projection.

I think reality is a hallucination and that everything is actually an illusion. Your thoughts, feelings, objects, sense experience are all temporary – the only thing that doesn’t change is change itself.

If you are aware of anything – you are in a fiction, because only the blank canvas of pure nothingness is real – yet it’s the only thing that’s impossible to imagine because the imagination is always imagining something.

Back to the point about me being the only real mind, I think I might be wrong to say that even my own mind is real. This is because my mind is a projection animated on the blank canvas of nothingness.

Every thought is a projection.

Every thought is a hallucination.

My awareness and the idea of my own awareness is a hallucination and conceptualization.

There is nothing that exists outside of my awareness. If I’m not aware of it it doesn’t exist. There is also nothing that exists inside my awareness because my awareness is something, my awareness is an illusion – and nothingness is the only thing that is real.

The only reason why people say reality is not an illusion is because there is nothing to compare and contrast it with.

The universe is 99.999999 percent empty space – even the empty space isn’t real – even time isn’t real – these are illusions that pass through the very thing that is real, pure nothingness.

Until next time,

The man,

Angus Baynham-McColl

Leave a comment