My Only Goal at The Gym

I think there is one way to be great at something and only one way,

Show up every day for 10 years!

If you do that you will be miles ahead of where anyone else could possibly be.

And my goal is one simple goal,

Never stop showing up!

And with that kind of dedication I’m guaranteed to make gains and progress.

By always showing up I’m guaranteeing success!

There’s this theory called the slight edge and it’s pretty simple,

If you improve by 1 percent each day you will become 3 times better every year, and within 10 years you will be more than 30 times better off in life than you are now.

Most people overestimate what they can accomplish in 1 year.

But they underestimate what they can accomplish in 5-10 years.

This is because success is linear at first but then as you have more success and a positive SAFL you are bound to have exponential growth.

I’m looking for exponential growth so I’m working until I hit critical mass.

Until next time,

Angus Baynham-McColl

Leave a comment